Home Events Planetarium About Partners –> Français

2019 Events

Date Event Go / No Go
Friday, May 31 / Saturday, June 1 Cancelled May 31 — NO GO
June 1 — NO GO
Friday, June 28 / Saturday, June 29 Come see Jupiter and explore the Great Bear. June 28 — NO GO
June 29 — NO GO
Friday, July 5 / Saturday, July 6 Learn about the life of a star. July 5 — NO GO
July 6 — GO
Friday, July 26 / Saturday, July 27 Join us to check out Saturn and the Summer Triangle. July 26 —
July 27 —
Friday, August 2 / Saturday, August 3 Exploring Cassiopeia and its neighbourhood. August 2 —
August 3 —
Friday, August 23 / Saturday, August 24 Is there a teapot at the centre of our galaxy? August 23 —
August 24 —
Friday, August 30 / Saturday, August 31 Double stars and star clusters. August 30 —
August 31 —
Friday, September 20 / Saturday, September 21 Stories in the sky. September 20 —
September 21 —
Friday, September 27 / Saturday, September 28 Asterisms — Easy to find signposts in the sky. September 27 —
September 28 —

In order to get the most out of our viewing events, take a look at the list of tips below!

  • You may wish to bring a folding chair and a flashlight (to navigate the path to the viewing area).
  • Feel free to bring a pair of binoculars, if you have them.
  • Waterproof / water-resistant shoes are highly recommended, as the grass tends to collect evening dew.
  • Evenings can get chilly, so you might want to consider a jacket.
  • Don’t forget to put on some bug spray!